Our First Art Walk!

On April 18th, the Bewilderknits gals went and set up for our first Art Walk. It was phenomenal! We were so excited about the response to our items. We can’t wait until it gets chilly to see how it goes then. But for now, we are impressed with the receptiveness of passersby, despite the fact that it reached 90 degrees that day! My Kittyknitter items were for sale in a special basket. Friends came by to say hello, and some of them left with knitted or felted items! I sold my first Kittyknitter scarf, and later I even sold a couple headbands to some middle school girls. I plan to work on these more and fine tune them across time.

I got my kittyknitter business cards in from Moo.com, they were laid out for people to grab. And I used this hilariously tiny cat-shaped hole puncher to make little price tags for my kittyknitter scarves.

Making the kittyknitter price tags

Making the kittyknitter price tags


Hole-punched kitty

Hole-punched kitty


Moo business cards laid out by the mailing list book!

Moo business cards laid out by the mailing list book!


Kittyknitter Basket

Kittyknitter Basket


The Bewilderknits Spread

The Bewilderknits Spread


Gwynne knitting by Karen's felted purses

Gwynne knitting by Karen's felted purses


Felted Flower Headband and Hair Clips

Felted Flower Headband and Hair Clips


The kittyknitter basket with felted hair clips on mossy bark

The kittyknitter basket with felted hair clips on mossy bark


My friend Sam walked off with Karen's hat and my Jumanji scarf!

My friend Sam walked off with Karen's hat and my Jumanji scarf!


I have a feeling for Sam, it’s easy being green.

Here are pictures of the felted flower headbands I made – a couple twin girls bought them at the end of the night. I had made them both just the night before and the morning of the Art Walk. I’m definitely wanting to fine tune this process and make more.

One sister's felted floral headband choice

One sister's felted floral headband choice


Other sister's felted floral headband pick (I loved that button!)

Other sister's felted floral headband pick (I loved that button!)

Thanks so much for everyone who came by and supports us in our efforts! I continue to be inspired and intend to spend the summer learning new knitting and felting techniques!

~ by kittyknitter on May 3, 2009.

One Response to “Our First Art Walk!”

  1. Awesome! Great pictures, great booth, beautiful knits!

Leave a Reply

 
