Soon to be on Etsy! Felted Flower eye candy.

The first thing I started making from my felted recycled sweaters I get at the thrift stores was the leafy tendril garlands. The other idea that I had up my sleeves was to make flowers out of the colorful ones, using spare buttons and pin backs to make pins, headbands, and bracelets.

I started cutting out the flower shapes at the knitting circle at my friend’s house where a bunch of us got together to watch movies, listen to music, and sit around together being generally crafty. After cutting them all out, like 6 hours later, I laid them all out and started to see which ones I should combine to make flowers. There were so many!!

Then I took a day off from the crafting on Monday – Memorial Day! Went shopping for new sweaters to felt instead (I was all out of green for leafy tendrils!)

Tuesday night I spent the whole night making the flowers. I decided to have Shay play with our new camera to take pictures of the process and my workspace. When I finished the whole shabang, I had some flowers, a headband, and a corsage cuff! Below are pics of the whole process.

~ by kittyknitter on May 27, 2009.

2 Responses to “Soon to be on Etsy! Felted Flower eye candy.”

  1. Awesome!

  2. These are great for brides! Can’t wait to see more on etsy…

Leave a Reply

 
